Iditarod elects officers

August 3, 2011 

Andy Baker was elected president of the Iditarod Trail Committee's board of directors over the weekend.

Baker, who previously served as treasurer, replaces Mark Moderow and was one of four officers elected at a Saturday meeting. Others are vice president Danny Seybert, secretary Mike Jonrowe and treasurer Aaron Burmeister.

New to the board is Aliy Zirkle, who will serve as the musher's representative, a three-year position she was recently elected by the Iditarod Officials Finishers Club.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service