East softball players top All-CIC team

June 8, 2012 

After a dominant season that led to a state high school softball championship last weekend, it comes as no surprise that East led all Cook Inlet Conference teams with five players named to the all-conference team. Sydney Smith led the way, winning Player of the Year. Erika and Gabby Meyerson joined Smith, along with Taria Page and Morgan Hill in representing the Thunderbirds. West, led by Alaska Gatorade player of the year Pauline Tufi, and Chugiak each put three players on the list.

Cook Inlet All-Conference Softball team

Player of the Year -- Sydney Smith, East.

Erika Meyerson, East; Gabby Meyerson, East; Taria Page, East; Morgan Hill, East; Pauline Tufi, West; Nikki Olsen, West; Jamie Bingham, West; Taylor Bakker, Chugiak; Darion Gobert, Chugiak; Trace Haken, Chugiak; Cheyenne Fausett, South; Rachel Eytalis, South; Stephanie Compton, Service; Lisa Hawkins, Service; Kala Jenkins, Dimond; Heather Breslin, Bartlett; Sarah Payton, Eagle River.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service