'Running' to feature legislative match-ups in primary elections

August 18, 2012 

"Running," a program featuring Southcentral candidates running for the Legislature in the Alaska Primary Election on Aug. 28, will air Monday-Thursday on KAKM Channel 7 and KSKA FM 1.1.

Host Michael Carey moderates the discussion with the candidates. Panelists include Daysha Eaton and Jill Burke. Air times are approximate, and schedules for additional match-ups will be published later this week.


7 p.m. -- House 6, Mat-Su, Eric Feige (R), George Rauscher (R), Jamey Duhamel (D)

7:30 p.m. -- Senate D, House 7, House 8, Willow, Houston, Palmer: Senate D: Mike Dunleavy (R), Linda Menard (R); House 7: Wes Keller (R), Roger Purcell (R); House 8: Daniel Hamm (R), Shelley Hughes (R)

9 p.m. -- Senate E, House 9, House 10, Greater Wasilla, Big Lake, Point McKenzie; Senate D: Charles Huggins (R), Susan Herman (D); House 9: Mark Ewing (R), Lynn Gattis (R), Blake Merrifield (D); House 10: Mark Neuman (R), Pam Rahn (D)


7 p.m. -- Senate F, House 11, House 12, Chugiak, Eagle River; Senate F: Fred Dyson (R), Martin Lindeke (D); House 11: Thomas Connelly (R), Bill Stoltze (R); House 12: Glen Eichenlaub (R), Dan Saddler (R)

8 p.m. -- Senate G, House 13, House 14, Elmendorf, East Anchorage; Senate G: Bob Roses (R), Bill Wielechowski (D); House 13: Gabrielle LeDoux (R), Hal Gazaway (D); House 14: Don Hadley (R), Max Gruenberg Jr. (D)


7 p.m. -- Senate H, House 15, House 16, Midtown, Spenard; Senate H: Clint Hess (R), Don Smith (R), Berta Gardner (D); House 15: Dick Traini (R), Andrew Josephson (D); House 16: Jimmy Crawford (R), Roman Romanovski (R), Hugh Brown III (D), Harriet Drummond (D)

8 p.m. -- Senate I, House 17, House 18, Mountain View, Downtown Anchorage; Senate I, Paul Kendall (R), Johnny Ellis (D); House 17: Cean Stevens (R), Geran Tarr (D), Cal Williams (D); House 18: Cris Eichenlaub, Jr. (R), Les Gara (D)

8:40 p.m. - Senate K, South Anchorage; Jeff Landfield (R), Lesil McGuire (R), Roselynn Cacy (D)


7 p.m. - Senate J, House 19, House 20, West Anchorage, Sand Lake; Senate J: Bob Bell (R), Liz Vazquez (R), Hollis French (D); House 19: Anand Dubey (R), Lindsey Holmes (D); House 20: Mia Costello (R), Tamara Von Gemmingen (R), Michelle Scannell (D)

8 p.m. - House 21, House 22 (Senate K), South Anchorage; House 21: Craig Johnson (R), Jodie Dominguez (D); House 22: Lisa Vaught (R), Chris Tuck (D)

8:10 p.m. - Senate L, House 23, House 24, South Anchorage; Senate L: Kevin Meyer (R), Jacob Hale (D); House 23: Bob Lynn (R), Lupe Marroquin (D); House 24: Charisse Millet (R), Patti Higgins (D)

8:25 p.m. - Senate M, House 25, House 26, Eagle River; Senate M: Anna Fairclough (R), Harry Crawford (D), Bettye Davis (D); House 25: Lance Pruitt (R), Lynette Moreno Hinz (D), Pete Petersen ( D); House 26: Lora Reinbold (R), Kim Skipper (R), Larry Wood (R), Roberta Goughnour (D)

10 p.m. - Senate N, House 27, House 28, South Anchorage, North Kenai; Senate N: Cathy Giessel (R), Joe Arness (R); House 27: Mike Hawker (R); House 28: Mike Chenault (R)

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service