Flagstad, Grey win orienteering meet

September 27, 2012 

Trond Flagstad and Dela Grey posted individual wins Wednesday in the Arctic Orienteering Club's Night-O meet at Alaska Pacific University, where 35 competitors braved wet conditions.

Flagstad scored 560 of a possible 700 points in the 28-control course to win the men's division. Grey won the women's division with 350 points. Brad Cruz and Trond Jensen won the team competition with 480 points.

Wednesday's Night-O results

Men -- 1) Trond Flagstad, 560; 2) Regan Sarwas, 460; 3) Bill Johnson, 440; 4) Steve Gruhn, 420; 5) Brian Durell, 400; 6) Eric Follett, 390; 7) Greg Galanos, 320; 8) Dwight Iverson, 280; 9) Tim Wigpking, 170; 10) Brian Delbecq, 90. Women -- 1) Dela Grey, 350; 2) Jennifer Harmon, 100. Teams -- 1) Brad Cruz and Trond Jensen, 480; 2) Mike Robinson and Ruth Kvernplassen, 390; 3) Libby Kugel, Elizabeth Knapp, Erin Turnock and Jaime Bronga, 380; 4) Vern Randall and Angela Randall, 380; 5) Margaret Hillhouse and Diane Ramey, 330: 6) Anna Badyoczek, Becky Hoke, Karen Ramey and Ginger Kane, 290; 7) Joe Meehan and Terri Pauls, 270; 8) Drew Dekreon and Charese Gearheart-Dekreon, 250; 9) Anne Leggett and Leandra Cleveland, 110.

-- Anchorage Daily News


Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service