UAA Alumni Association announces new Board of Directors

Posted on February 7, 2013 

UAA Alumni Association announces new Board of Directors 


ANCHORAGE, AK – On Thursday, Jan. 31, 2013, UAA appointed eight members to the interim Board of Directors for the UAA Alumni Association. Members of this interim board will serve a one-year term, after which, board members will be elected from the alumni body.  


Ben Anderson, B.A. Journalism and Public Communications '11

Reporter, Alaska Dispatch


Heather Cavanaugh, M.B.A. '08

Director of Corporate Communications, Alaska Communications


Carol Comeau, M.Ed. Public Administration '86, LL.D. '07

Retired Superintendent, Anchorage School District


Patty Hickok, A.A. General Program '99, A.A.S. Occupational Safety and Health '08, B.B.A. Management '01, M.B.A. '03

Director of HR Process Improvement, NANA Development Corporation


Leverette G. Hoover, B.S. Technology '97

General Manager, Siemens Industry Inc. - Alaska


Andrew Romerdahl, M.B.A. '08

General Manager, PTP Management Inc.


Eric Wohlforth, LL.D. '09, M.A. Interdisciplinary Studies '12

            Senior Partner/Attorney, Wohlforth, Brecht, Cartledge & Brooking APC


Also appointed to the board in an ex-officio role is Rachel Morse, M.B.A. '08, interim director of Alumni Relations for the University of Alaska Anchorage. She will serve as the board’s executive director.


Three special advisors to the board were also announced:


Cathleen Hahn, B.B.A. Finance '85

Certified Public Accountant, Cathleen S. Hahn CMA CPA LLC


Gloria O’Neill, B.A. Sociology '96

President & CEO, Cook Inlet Tribal Council

University of Alaska Board of Regents


Dave Rand, M.B.A. '00

            CEO, ATS Alaska


Learn more about alumni relations at UAA by visiting

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service