Aces announce season-ending roster

Posted by DOYLE WOODY, on June 17, 2013 

The Alaska Aces announced their season-ending roster today -- the ECHL released such rosters for all clubs -- and included the maximum 20 players.

Before you in the Cowbell Crew jump ahead of yourselves by noticing that veteran defenseman Sean Curry and winger Jordan Kremyr are not on the list, note that Aces coach Rob Murray says he expects them back next season, so, no worries.

Winger Alexandre Imbeault is not on the list -- remember, he said near season's end that he intended to retire.

In any event, the breakdown: two goaltenders, seven defensemen and 11 forwards.

Here's the crew:

Goaltenders -- Gerald Coleman, Mark Guggenberger.

Defensemen -- Corey Syvret, William Wrenn, Mike Baran, B.J. Crum, Kane Lafranchise, Dustin Molle, Steve Ward.

Forwards -- Chris Clackson, Garry Nunn, Alex Hudson, Tommy Mele, Evan Trupp, Tim Hall, Bobby Hughes, Zach Harrison, Spencer Bennett, Andy Taranto, Nick Mazzolini.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service