NATS winners announced

Posted on October 15, 2013 

In his masterclass presented by the Alaska Chapter of NATS in Anchorage


The Alaska chapter of the National Association of Teachers of Singing has announced the winners of the annual competition held this weekend at UAA. They are:

High School: 1 - Julia Woodring, 2 - Luke Honeck, 3 - Braydon Perrupato, Kevin Faber Award - Cheyanna McGlothlin, Honorable Mentions: Arianna Fouch, Evelyn Rose Rush, Joshua Roach 

College: 1 - Anna Tappel 2 - Carly Linna Campbell

Avocation: 1 - Mila Chettfour, 2 - Donald Endres, Honorable Mentions: Mary Bustamante, Danielle Rabinovitch 

University of Pennsylvania music professor Norman Spivey made the trip north to help with adjudication and to conduct master classes.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service