OK, brainiacs, did you have this list of Aces captains in your melon?

Posted by DOYLE WOODY, adn.com on October 25, 2013 

Alaska Aces bench boss Rob Murray tonight announced center Nick Mazzolini as the club's captain, and earlier we wondered if anyone out there was so Rainman as to know all the captains in club history.

Either way, here's the list, kids:

2013 -- Nick Mazzolini.

2012-13 -- Steve Ward.

2011-12 -- Brian Swanson.

2008-11 -- Scott Burt.

*2008 -- Matt Shasby.

2007-08 -- Barrett Heisten.

2006-07 -- Mike Scott.

2003-06 -- Keith McCambridge.

*Heisten began the 2007-08 season as captain, but repeated concussions prompted his retirement in-season, and Shasby was voted captain by teammates.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service