Four teams unbeaten in regulation remain in ECHL

Posted by DOYLE WOODY, on November 3, 2013 

Impressive work recently by the Alaska Aces -- seven straight victories and a 33-7 goal differential in that span to raise their record to 7-1-0 after today's 4-0 win over Bakersfield for a sweep of the three-game series.

Still, there remain four teams in the 22-team ECHL that have yet to lose in regulation.

The Cincinnati Cyclones, who visited Anchorage and split preseason games with the Aces, are 6-0-0 and own a five-point lead atop the North Division after Sunday's 5-4 shootout win at Kalamazoo.

The Florida Everblades and South Carolina Stingrays (they won 4-2 at Gwinnett on Sunday) are tied for the South Division lead at 7-0-1, eight points up on the nearest team. Florida, by the way, is 6-0-0 on the road.

And the Ontario Reign are the only Western Conference team unbeaten in regulation. They are 3-0-3 and have played four straight games that have extended to extra time. In that span, the Reign have gone 1-2 in shootouts and 0-1 in OT.

Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service