PRSA Alaska Chapter elects board members for 2014

Posted on January 8, 2014 

The Public Relations Society of America, Alaska Chapter, elects new board members for 2014. The newly elected board members and officers include Heather Cavanaugh, APR, President; Heidi Embley, President Elect; Sandra Yi-Fuller, Secretary; Angela Gonzalez, Treasurer; Sarah Erkmann, Board (two-year term); Kristin Helvey, APR, Board (two-year term); Amy Slinker, Board (two-year term); and Michelle Renfrew, APR, Board (one-year term). Board members with remaining terms in 2014 include JJ Harrier; Cassidy Davis; Michelle Egan, APR; Gary Scott, Ethics Officer; Nance Larsen, APR, Assembly Delegate; and Amy Jennings Burnett, Assembly Delegate.

Newly elected board President Heather Cavanaugh, says, “The PRSA Alaska Chapter board is committed to creating value for our members and community through advancing the profession and the professional. Our board demonstrates the diversity and richness of expertise in our profession. I’m honored to serve with this distinguished group of professionals.” Cavanaugh is an APR (Accredited in Public Relations) and earned the credential in 2013.

PRSA is the largest professional organization serving the U.S. public relations community. With a mission to “advance the profession and the professional,” PRSA provides news and information, thought leadership, continuing education and networking opportunities; sets standards of professional excellence and ethical conduct; and advocates for the business value of public relations and greater diversity among public relations professionals. The PRSA Alaska Chapter serves more than 180 members across the state and is the largest public relations organization in Alaska.


Anchorage Daily News is pleased to provide this opportunity to share information, experiences and observations about what's in the news. Some of the comments may be reprinted elsewhere in the site or in the newspaper. We encourage lively, open debate on the issues of the day, and ask that you refrain from profanity, hate speech, personal comments and remarks that are off point. Thank you for taking the time to offer your thoughts.

Commenting FAQs | Terms of Service