Here's your Aces playoff roster

Doyle Woody,

The Alaska Aces, who today received defenseman Corey Syvret back from AHL Toronto, had to get their 23-man playoff roster to the ECHL league office today, and Syvret was included.

Aces coach Rob Murray said rookie defenseman William Wrenn was left off his postseason roster because AHL Texas indicated Wrenn, on loan from the Aces, wasn't likely to be back to Alaska any time soon. Murray also penciled in defenseman Brad Gorham, the former UAA blueliner who has helped the Aces, and helped them well, when they've been short bodies this season.

So, here's the list of 23 -- 12 forwards, nine defensemen and two goaltenders -- Murray said he submitted for the postseason:

Goaltenders (2) -- Gerald Coleman, Mark Guggenberger.

Defensemen (9) -- Steve Ward, Kane Lafranchise, Sean Curry, Corey Syvret, B.J. Crum, Brett Ponich, Dustin Molle, Mike Baran, Brad Gorham.

Forwards (12) -- Nick Mazzolini, Evan Trupp, Garry Nunn, Bobby Hughes, Alexandre Imbeault, Zach Harrison, Chris Clackson, Alex Hudson, Spencer Bennett, Tommy Mele, Tim Hall, Andy Taranto.

Doyle Woody,