Aces announce season-ending roster

Doyle Woody,Adn Staff

The Alaska Aces announced their season-ending roster today -- the ECHL released such rosters for all clubs -- and included the maximum 20 players.

Before you in the Cowbell Crew jump ahead of yourselves by noticing that veteran defenseman Sean Curry and winger Jordan Kremyr are not on the list, note that Aces coach Rob Murray says he expects them back next season, so, no worries.

Winger Alexandre Imbeault is not on the list -- remember, he said near season's end that he intended to retire.

In any event, the breakdown: two goaltenders, seven defensemen and 11 forwards.

Here's the crew:

Goaltenders -- Gerald Coleman, Mark Guggenberger.

Defensemen -- Corey Syvret, William Wrenn, Mike Baran, B.J. Crum, Kane Lafranchise, Dustin Molle, Steve Ward.

Forwards -- Chris Clackson, Garry Nunn, Alex Hudson, Tommy Mele, Evan Trupp, Tim Hall, Bobby Hughes, Zach Harrison, Spencer Bennett, Andy Taranto, Nick Mazzolini.