AGC elects president for 2014

Kevin Welker, Kiewit Building Group, Anchorage, was elected president of the Associated General Contractors of Alaska for 2014 at the association’s recent annual meeting. Welker will serve for the next calendar year along with the executive board composed of Meg Nordale, Ghemm Co., Fairbanks, vice president; Dana Pruhs, Pruhs Corp., Anchorage, secretary; Dan Hall, Knik Construction, Anchorage, treasurer; Mike Swalling, Swalling Construction, Anchorage, contractor at large; Kelly Layman, Marsh and McLennan, Anchorage, associate member; and John Eng, Cornerstone General Contractors, Anchorage, immediate past president.

The Associated General Contractors of Alaska is a 650-member, statewide association for companies in the construction/contracting business.


Press release