AEDC announces newly elected board leadership

 The Anchorage Economic Development Corp. board of directors elected a new board chair, vice chair and secretary/treasurer at its annual board of directors meeting. Current AEDC board chair Joe Everhart, Alaska region president for Wells Fargo Bank N.A., welcomed the board members into their newly appointed positions. Tim Vig, president of USKH, was elected as the AEDC board chair for 2014. Mike Prozeralik, president of kpb architects, was elected as vice chair and Jim Hasle, managing partner for BDO USA, LLP, was elected as the new secretary/treasurer. AEDC welcomed one new investor to the board of directors, Gregory Cerbana, director of public relations for Weidner Apartment Homes, and renewed ExxonMobil Production Company (Kimberly J. Fox), Totem Ocean Trailer Express (George Lowry) and Wells Fargo Bank N.A. (Joe Everhart) as members of the board. Northern Air Cargo appointed Elaine Nisson as a new representative to the board. AEDC renewed all ex-officio members and added one new ex-officio member to the board, Girdwood 2020. All ex-officio members serve one-year terms. For more information visit 


AEDC press release