AD Main Menu

Wanted: Iditarod Hall of Fame nominations

Jim Lavrakas

Want to nominate someone for the Iditarod Hall of Fame?

Click here to fill out the form, including a desciption of why your nominee deserves to be enshrined.

Or, you can leave your nomination in the comments below. 

Here's the list of who is already in the Iditarod Hall of Fame:

Joe Delia
Bob Sept
Jerry Austin
Dick Mackey
Herbie Nayokpuk
Libby Riddles
Emmitt Peters
Joe Redington Sr.
Rick Swenson
Susan Butcher
Martin Buser
Jeff King
Don Bowers
Doug Swingley
Leo Rasmussen
DeeDee Jonrowe
Jon Van Zyle
Jan and Dick Newton
Lance Mackey
Larry Thompson
Doug Katchatag
Joanne Potts
Dan Seavey

Full Iditarod coverage

Anchorage Daily News