Three inducted into Alaska Aviation Hall of Fame

15th Annual Aviation Hall of Fame Honored Aviation Notables 

The Alaska Aviation Heritage Museum’s 2014 Hall of Fame inducted pioneer aviators F. Atlee Dodge, Jack Peck and Bill English.  F. Atlee Dodge received the Aviation Entrepreneur Award and Jack Peck took home the Lifetime Achievement Award.  The Explorer and Pathway Pilot Award went to Bill English, the first Alaska Native commercial airline pilot.

 “We are excited to be honoring these pilots for their accomplishments and significant contributions to the development and sustainment of aviation.” said Shari Hart, Executive Director of the Alaska Aviation Museum.

Previously inducted Hall of Fame Alaska pioneer pilots are Ray Petersen, Ben Eielson, Bob Ellis, Noel Wien, Joe Crosson, Bob Reeve, Merle “Mudhole” Smith, Russel Merrill, Art Woodley, Jack and Ruth Jefford and Shel Simmons, Harold Gillam, Rita and Bobby Sholton, Ed Rasmuson, Jim & Dottie Magoffin, Rex Bishopp and Cliff Everts. 



Alaska Aviation Museum press release