AD Main Menu

Terrible Buttons to tour Alaska in May

Matt Sullivan
Kristen Black

Terrible Buttons got its start in Portland, Ore., before relocating to Spokane, Wash., and ballooning into a seven-piece outfit. While making a name for themselves exploring the spookier side of Americana, the group toured Alaska last summer. That tour apparently was a success -- the Buttons are doing it again this year, and Anchorage-based Monolith Agency has signed on as the band's booking agent.

The group also has a new album called "Runt," which comes out sometime this summer. No word on the exact date it's coming out, but you might look for it at one of the tour dates below, which includes several house shows. You might check the Terrible Buttons Facebook page to find what's going on and where. 

Thursday, May 9, Fairbanks, UAF Pub, 9:30 p.m. $5
Friday, May 10, Fairbanks, KSUA, in studio 7 p.m.
Friday, May 10, Fairbanks, The Marlin, 10:30 p.m. $5
Saturday, May 11, Fairbanks, The Marlin, 10:30 p.m. $5
Sunday, May 12, Fairbanks, house show, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, May 15, Palmer, house show, 7 p.m.
Thursday, May 16, Anchorage, 90.3 KNBA Interview, 5:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 16, Girdwood, Silvertip Bar, 9 p.m. $5
Friday, May 17, Seward, Yukon Bar, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 18, Homer, Down East Saloon, 9:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 19, Indian, Brown Bear Saloon, 9 p.m. $5
Thursday, May 23, Denali, Denali Salmon Bake, 10 p.m.
Friday, May 24, Talkeetna, Fairview Inn, 10 p.m.
Saturday, May 25, Anchorage, Tap Root, 9:30 p.m. $5-$7
Sunday, May 26, Anchorage, house show, 6:30 p.m.

 


Matt Sullivan
msullivan@adn.com