AD Main Menu

About 130 players turned out on Saturday at the newly-christened Bonnie Cusack Memorial Outdoor Rink Center at the Chester Creek Sports Complex for the Fifth Annual Anchorage Christmas Classic, a 32-team, double-elimination three-on-three tournament that featured some of Anchorage’s best hockey talent. 

Bob Hallinen

Prep girls hockey players from Anchorage and Fairbanks face off in a state tournament beginning Thursday, Jan. 29, 2015, at Dempsey Anderson Ice Arena in Anchorage. 

The Alaska Aces defeated the Colorado Eagles 5-4 on Wednesday night at Sullivan Arena.

Doyle Woody

Service’s Bradley Kuper scored the game-winning goal with 4:08 left in overtime to lift the Cougars to a 3-2 Cook Inlet Conference boys hockey win over Dimond on Wednesday night, Jan. 21, 2015, at Ben Boeke Ice Arena. 

Anchorage goalie Eric Schierhorn announced Wednesday that he's verbally committed to play college hockey at the University of Minnesota. Alaska Dispatch News

South and West play to a 1-1 overtime tie in prep boys hockey action Tuesday evening, Jan. 13, 2015 at Ben Boeke Ice Arena. 

Ferris State defeated UAA 4-1 on Thursday night at Sullivan Arena.

Doyle Woody
About 130 players turned out for a pond hockey tournament on Saturday at the Chester Creek Sports Complex. Matt Tunseth

The Alaska Aces defeated the Bakersfield Condors 5-2 on Friday at Sullivan Arena.

Bob Hallinen

UAA and Bemidji State play to a 3-3 tie in WCHA hockey action on Friday evening, Dec. 5, 2014, at Sullivan Arena in Anchorage.