Contact Us

The Anchorage Daily News is published by Anchorage Daily News, LLC, owned by the Binkley Company. We're Alaska's most-read newspaper and news site. Founded in 1946. Winner of the Pulitzer Prize for Public Service in 2020, 1989 and 1976.

General inquiries Anchorage: 907-257-4200. Outside Anchorage, toll-free: 800-478-4200. 

Address 300 W. 31st Ave., Anchorage, Alaska, 99503

General office hours Monday through Friday: 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
* Please note lobby hours are subject to change to the public due to covid mandates. Please call customer service at 907-257-4400 for updated current lobby hours.

Website issues: website@adn.com (or visit our troubleshooting page here)

***

President & CEO: Ryan Binkley: ryan@adn.com

Publisher: Andy Pennington: apennington@adn.com • 907-257-4210

Editor: David Hulen: dhulen@adn.com • 907-257-4596

Director, advertising: Eric Groves: egroves@adn.com701-351-1133

Director, circulation and production: Mark Wasser: mwasser@adn.com907-257-4387

Chief Financial Officer: Joshua Petersen: jpetersen@adn.com

***

Newsroom

Main number: 907-257-4301 or 800-478-4200

Editor: David Hulen: dhulen@adn.com • 907-257-4596

 

Managing editor: Vicky Ho: vho@adn.com • 907-257-4356 

 

Opinons editor: Tom Hewitt: thewitt@adn.com • 907-257-4308


News tips, coverage suggestions and news releases: newstips@adn.com


The Daily News follows the Society of Professional Journalists Code of Ethics

Corrections: corrections@adn.com • 907-257-5301. The Daily News promptly corrects errors. If you believe an error has occurred, please email or call.

Entertainment: play@adn.com • 907-257-4556

Photo/multimedia: photo@adn.com • 907-257-4331

Photo reprints: photo@adn.com • 907-257-4331

Sports: sports@adn.com • 907-257-4335

Reprints: alaskareprints.com

 

Opinions


The Daily News welcomes and publishes a broad range of viewpoints. To submit a piece for consideration, email commentary@adn.com. Send submissions shorter than 200 words to letters@adn.com.


Read our full guidelines for letters and commentaries .


Editorials are by the Anchorage Daily News editorial board, which welcomes responses from readers. Board members are ADN President Ryan Binkley, Publisher Andy Pennington and Opinion Editor Tom Hewitt. The board operates independently from the ADN newsroom, and newsroom employees are not involved in editorials. 


***

Advertising

General telephone inquiries Anchorage: 907-257-4200 Outside Anchorage, toll free: 800-478-4200

Retail advertising: 907-257-4242 • advertising@adn.com

Classified advertising: 907-257-4444 • classads@adn.com

Legal ads: 907-257-4286 • legalads@adn.com

Place a classified ad

Paid obituaries: obituary@adn.com • 907-257-4231

Obituary Submissions and Guidelines

***

ADN Store

General inquiries: 907-257-4205 • adnstore@adn.com

***

Subscriber information

Subscribe

Customer service:

Anchorage: 907-257-4400 (dial 0 to talk to a customer service representative)
Outside Anchorage, toll-free: 800-478-4200 option 1

Monday through Friday: 7:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. Saturday: Closed Sunday: 7:00 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Report missed papers before 9:00 a.m. weekdays or 10:00 a.m. Sun. for redelivery in the Anchorage Bowl.

Newspaper delivery questions: circulation@adn.com

Carrier Information Form

Fill out my online form.