Skip to main Content

Map: How Alaskans voted in the 2018 governor’s race

  • Author: Anchorage Daily News
  • Updated: November 7, 2018
  • Published November 7, 2018

Republican Mike Dunleavy was well on his way to be the next governor of red-state Alaska, building a wide lead over Democrat Mark Begich in Tuesday night’s election.

Here’s a precinct-by-precinct look at how Alaskans voted in the governor’s race. (Map by Ben Matheson)

More interactive maps:

Editor’s note: These figures are based on unofficial results from the Alaska Division of Elections. The precinct totals do not include early or absentee votes, which are reported at the district level.

Local news matters.

Support independent, local journalism in Alaska.