Map: Precinct-by-precinct results in Alaska’s U.S. House race

U.S. Rep. Don Young, R-Alaska, was on his way to another re-election Tuesday, leading independent challenger Alyse Galvin by nine points late Tuesday to keep his title as the longest-serving member of Congress.

Here’s a precinct-by-precinct look at how Alaskans voted in the U.S. House race. (Map by Ben Matheson)

Click here to view the map in full screen.

More interactive maps:

Ballot Measure 1

Governor’s race

Editor’s note: These figures are based on unofficial results from the Alaska Division of Elections. The precinct totals do not include early or absentee votes, which are reported at the district level.

Support local journalism in Alaska. Subscribe to the Anchorage Daily News / now.