Watch live: Alaska’s U.S. Senate candidates close out debate series

Alaska’s three candidates for the U.S. Senate are set to debate each other in a televised event, starting at 7 p.m. tonight.

Incumbent Sen. Lisa Murkowski will share a stage with fellow Republican Kelly Tshibaka and Democrat Pat Chesbro. Little-known Republican Buzz Kelley will be on the ballot, but he won’t attend the debate after he suspended his campaign last month and endorsed Tshibaka.

The third event in the Debate for the State 2022 series will be broadcast live on KTUU, KAKM and KTOO 360TV.

[Related: Watch the previous debates for Alaska governor candidates, and U.S. House candidates.]

The series is a partnership between Alaska Public Media, Alaska’s News Source and KTOO. Lori Townsend, Alaska Public Media’s news director, will moderate the debate alongside Alaska’s News Source managing editor and anchor Mike Ross.

The debate will also air live on Alaska Public Media — KSKA — and the Alaska Public Radio Network. It will be streamed online on Alaska Public Media’s Facebook page and YouTube channel.