Skip to main Content
High School Sports

South, Colony land 4 players apiece on all-state hockey team

  • Author: Anchorage Daily News
  • Updated: February 14, 2018
  • Published February 14, 2018

West goalie Connor Batman was one of 20 players named to the all-state hockey team Wednesday. (Bill Roth / ADN)

The South Wolverines and Colony Knights each put four players on the all-state hockey team announced late Tuesday night by the Alaska High School Hockey Coaches Association.

State champion Dimond placed three players on the 20-player team, and West Valley had two.

There was no player of the year or coach of the year selected.


Nicholas Corbin, South
Jaiden Gibson, Dimond
Blake Hausinger, Dimond
Jake Hessinger, Colony
Dimitry Kuzmin, Homer
Luke Martensen, Service
Ty McEnaney, Eagle River
Anton Ruppert, West Valley
Dylan Savereide, West Valley
Porter Schachle, Wasilla
Hunter Schmitz, South
Cooper Smith, Colony


Brenden Anaruk, Dimond
JJ Fabeck, South
Kolten Ketchum, Colony
Brad Mackin, Bartlett
Zac Nelson, South
Adam Victorino, Lathrop


Connor Batman, West
Cole Doss, Colony

Local news matters.

Support independent, local journalism in Alaska.