Alaska's Electoral College members cast their votes for Trump

Alaska's three Electoral College members cast their votes for Republican Donald Trump at a Monday morning ceremony in Juneau, shrugging off efforts to sway them to an alternative candidate.

Sean Parnell, Jacqueline Tupou and Carolyn Leman were chosen as electors by the Alaska Republican Party and had been expected to stick with Trump, who won 51 percent of the state's vote to Hillary Clinton's 37 percent.

[Alaska's presidential electors set to vote Trump despite intense lobbying]

With Trump campaign staffer Jerry Ward in attendance, Parnell, Tupou and Leman each cast their ballot at a 20-minute ceremony at the State Library, Archives and Museum.

Several campaigns were urging Republican electors across the country, who are all voted Monday, to abandon Trump and choose Clinton or an alternative GOP presidential candidate. One petition on Change.org asking electors to "make Hillary Clinton president" has nearly 5 million supporters.

But Republican electors didn't heed those pleas. Neither did Alaska's, in spite of one man in the audience, Dennis Harris, who held up a small sign: "DON'T LET PUTIN WIN."