UAA ski team shows its smarts

UAA seniors Jaime Bronga, Sandra MacDonald, Alex Parker and Laura Rombach each earned academic honors for the fourth straight season from the Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate Ski Association. The four led a pack of 17 Seawolves on the all-academic team, which was selected by the United States Collegiate Ski Coaches Association. UAA and Montana State boasted the most selections in the region.

A GPA of 3.5 or higher in the fall term and participation at the regional meet was required to qualify.

Rocky Mountain Intercollegiate All-Academic team

UAA -- Jaime Bronga; Sandra MacDonald; Alex Parker; Laura Rombach; Steffi Hiemer; Cameron Brewington; Ida Bjerka; Lukas Ebner; Lasse Molgaard-Nielsen; Davis Dunlap; Lutz Klausmann; Brandon Brewster; Sean Alexander; Nevio Zeni; Anna Berecz; Taylor Guetschow; Anais Urbain.

Other Alaskans -- Andrew Dougherty, Denver; Jessica Yeaton, Montana State; Rachelle Kanady, Montana State.